COER logo
Home   |   Career   |   Alumni   |   Contact Us
College of Engineering Roorkee (Governed By Seth Roshan Lal Jain Trust)
 Approved by AICTE, MHRD & Affiliated to UTU, Dehradun and SDSUV Uttarakhand                 
The Residential Facilities are worth looking into. Spruced up with all the basic amenities, these residential spots provide pollution free environment for all with comfortable living standard. What's more, there is a separate VIP lounge for stay of invited guests.

Boy's Hostel
Its is a feeling of home away from home. The Six Boys' Hostels namely :-
Sr. No. Hostel Name Total Number of Rooms Total Capacity
1. Ashok Bhawan 334 334
2. Gupti Sagar Bhawan 140 280
3. Aklank Bhawan 129 258
4. Kundkund Bhawan 129 258
5. BCJ Bhawan 129 258
6. New Boys Hostel 128 256

Girl's Hostel
The rooms are furnished with all basic comforts and the hostel is safe and secure, under the able supervision of Dean (SW) and a team of resident wardens who take care of the hosteller. These are :-
Sr. No. Hostel Name Total Number of Rooms Total Capacity
1. Ahilya Bhawan 102 102
2. Taravati Bhawan 127 254
3. Saraswati Bhawan 128 256
4. Saraswati Bhawan Extension 56 112

The COER campus is Wi-Fi enabled. Addition in senior Boys' Hostel (Ashok Bhawan), Girls' Hostel (Ahliya Bhawan) the facility of computer laboratory is provided to enable the students to work on their projects.
Each of the hostel has two badminton courts, common room, Tata Sky Dish, indoor games, newspaper, pantry with refrigerator and facilities for washing & ironing. Special care is taken to provide best & safe drinking water. To ensure the quality of Aquaguard facility is installed for the purpose in each hostel. Facility of Tea, Coffee and Soup in each Bhawan is another feature which helps students in late night studies .

Hostel Wardens
The Residential Facility for both boys and girls has in campus wardens to support the administrative infrastructure.
Sr. No. Warden Name Responsibility Bhawan Name
1. Dr. Manhohar Singh (Chief Warden) GSB Bhawan
2. Mr. Anurag Singh (Warden- Boys Hostel) GSB Bhawan
3. Dr. Amar Nath (Warden- Boys Hostel) Ashok Bhawan
4. Mr. K.R.Ansari (Warden- Boys Hostel) Ashok Bhawan
5. Mr. Puspraj Singh Chauhan (Warden- Boys Hostel) BCJ Bhawan
6. Mr. Varun Pratap Singh (Warden- Boys Hostel) BCJ Bhawan
7. Mr. Arvind Kumar (Warden- Boys Hostel) Kundkund Bhawan
8. Mrs. Anuradha (Warden- Girls Hostel) Ahilya Bhawan
9. Ms. Bharti Sharma (Warden- Girls Hostel) Tarawati Bhawan
10. Ms. Katyayani Shukla (Warden- Girls Hostel) Saraswati Bhawan
© 2013-2014 All Rights Reserved for College of Engineering Roorkee
Website Developed & Maintained By
Ankit Gupta